Tuesday, December 13, 2011

SWTOR 10 points about getting in game this week!

Hot form Rockjaw Stephen Reid on twitter 

First: Early Game Access officially starts at 4AM PST / 6AM CST / 7AM EST / 12PM GMT / 1PM CET tomorrow. Emails will be sent around then.

Second: emails will go out after that point in in waves. Yes, we'll tell you when the emails will get sent via Forums/Twitter.
16 minutes ago

Third: No, not *everyone* will get in tomorrow. We are strictly allowing people admittance by when they redeemed pre-order code.

Fourth: All server types will be live tomorrow (PvP, PvE, RP-PvE, RP-PvP). All servers available to all (no EU-US or guild restrictions).

Fifth: If you're in a pre-imported guild, no, that doesn't get you priority access- but your guild server will be there when you get in.

Sixth: No, don't ask when you get in. We will let in a *lot* of people tomorrow - but not everyone. If you're not in Day One, don't explode.

Seventh: The Forums will be back up for all who have redeemed a pre-order code just before 7AM EST (AKA, Early Game Access start).

Eighth: Servers you'll see up tomorrow are NOT the final list. We'll be adding more during Early Game Access.

Ninth: I'm afraid I have no further updates on retailers and shipping, but it's moving about at very high levels. More tomorrow on that.

Tenth: As a community, you're the craziest, most passionate, most devoted people I've ever had the pleasure to work for. Thanks.

No comments:

Post a Comment