Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Australian Servers Go Live Tonight Feb 29

I hope to be one of the first to roll on Dalborra tonight and I'm busting to test out PvP with low ping times. As an Aussie myself I have never played an MMO with a ping under about 180 and most of the time it's about 250 to 300ms, so this will be amazing for us Aussies.

StephenReid posted:

Good morning, or to those of you on the other side of the world, good morning... for tomorrow.

This week we officially launch Star Wars: The Old Republic in several new territories, including Australia, New Zealand, Singapore and Hong Kong.

Lots of more information on all aspects of the launch will be released tomorrow in an update to our official FAQ, but as we've heard requests for server names and timing, we thought we'd give you those details a little earlier.

Here's our official launch timing. All servers will be online simultaneously at approx 5:01AM CST (Austin time), but with timezones straddling a date:

New Zealand: 12:01am NZDT (March 1st)
Australia: 10:01pm EDT (February 29th)
Singapore: 7:01pm SGT (February 29th)
Hong Kong: 7:01pm HKT (February 29th)

We'll be launching with three initial servers dedicated to these territories. As previously mentioned, these servers are physically located in Australia:

Dalborra (PvE)
Master Dar'Nala (PvP)
Gav Daragon (RP PvE)

If demand requires we open additional servers, we have the hardware ready to go. Our Live Production team will be carefully monitoring server population and potential queues to ensure the best possible experience for players.

As mentioned many more details about the Oceanic launch will be forthcoming in tomorrow's FAQ update, so look out for it!

No comments:

Post a Comment